Community Foundation Announces New Board Appointments

Dubois County, January 25, 2018:  Jen Verkamp has been appointed president of Dubois County Community Foundation board of directors. Verkamp will succeed outgoing president, Andrew Seger.

Verkamp received a bachelor’s degree in Nursing from Kent State State University and a master’s degree in Education and Nursing Administration from Xavier University.

She is an active volunteer with Girls Scouts and Dubois County CARES, and is a member of the Young Women LEAD advisory board. She has served on the Community Foundation board since 2014.

Jen resides in Jasper with her husband, Max, and their three children.

The board also appointed new member, Peter Ariens, who begins his first three-year term. Peter is Chief Executive Officer of NuMA Group, Inc. a specialty manufacturing company.  Prior to joining NuMA Group, Peter had been President of Stens Corporation for 18 years.

Peter graduated from St. Mary’s University of Winona, Minnesota with his bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and Marketing and received an MBA from Illinois Benedictine University.

Peter also serves on the board of directors for the nonprofit, Anderson Woods, Inc. and Jasper Economic Development Commission.

Peter, his wife, Didi, and their three children reside in Jasper.

Other changes to the board includes Jason Kelly’s appointment to treasurer, formerly held by Mitch Clark.

Dubois County Community Foundation is governed by a board comprised of 15 community volunteers who set policy, oversee strategic planning and responsibly steward over $38 million in assets.