Community Foundation Announces 2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Recipient

Dubois County, December 20, 2017:  A Dubois County student has been named recipient of a four-year, full-tuition scholarship as the Dubois County Community Foundation 2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar.

Connor Luebbehusen will receive full tuition to an accredited public or private nonprofit college or university in Indiana of his choice and a $900 yearly stipend for required books and equipment.

Luebbehusen is a senior at Forest Park High School. He is the son of Chris and Angela Luebbehusen.   He will attend University of Evansville and plans to major in computer engineering.

The Community Foundation Scholarship Oversight Committee submitted the recommendation of the nominee and alternates to Independent Colleges of Indiana, Inc. (ICI), the statewide scholarship administrator for the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program.  Final selection of the recipient was made and released to the Dubois County Community Foundation.  ICI is a nonprofit corporation that represents 31 regionally accredited degree granting, nonprofit, private colleges and universities in the state.

The primary purposes of the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program are 1) to help raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana; 2) to increase awareness of the beneficial roles Indiana community foundations can play in their communities; and 3) to encourage and support the efforts of current and past Lilly Endowment Community Scholars to engage with each other and with Indiana business, governmental, educational, nonprofit and civic leaders to improve the quality of life in Indiana generally and in local communities throughout the state.

To date, Lilly Endowment has awarded over $372 million for tuition and book stipend to Indiana students.